Sunrise Montessori School

providing preschool, pre-k transitional and kindergarten programs since 2005

31 Hayward St., Suite J2  Franklin, MA  02038

Copyright Sunrise Montessori School. All rights reserved.

Sunrise Board of Directors

The Sunrise Montessori School, Inc. is governed by a Board of Directors whose experiences and various backgrounds
provide a solid and knowledgeable foundation for the management and daily operation of the school.  

Each member commits to a three year term to serve the school. A representative from the parent community is selected annually and serves a term of one year.  Officers of the Corporation (President, Treasurer and Secretary) serve a one year term and are elected annually during the Annual Meeting.

​Please consider becoming a valued member of the Sunrise Montessori School, Inc. Board of Directors or a Committee member for the 2017-2018 fiscal year. Our School is actively recruiting individuals who possess leadership skills, and who are able to volunteer their time and expertise in a strategic governance role in our organization.

Our School’s mission is to encourage students' curiosity and love for learning, to guide and develop their independent skills and to prepare a classroom that will meet the needs of all children, according to the philosophy of Dr. Maria Montessori, a pioneer in the field of early childhood development.

For the 2017 – 2018 fiscal year, the Board of Directors is seeking to fill the following positions:

Treasurer – the ideal candidate will have a background in accounting and be familiar with developing budgets. Primary duties will include working closely with the Board President and School Director to prepare and to help implement an annual budget; the Treasurer will also work closely with the School’s accountant to prepare the annual tax reports.

Fundraising & Grant Committee – the ideal candidate will have experience with fundraising, marketing or in a related area. Primary duties will be to work closely with the School’s Director, Parent Representative and other Committee members throughout the year to identify potential fundraising activities or programs as well as research grants available to nonprofit organizations.

Personnel Committee – the ideal candidate will have a background in Human Resources or a similar area. Primary duties will be to work closely with the School’s Director and other Personnel Committee members to review and provide input for the parent and employee handbooks, teacher contracts and other personnel issues throughout the year.

Full descriptions for these volunteer positions are available from the Sunrise BOD President, Paul Roeber. Please email him a letter of interest which includes your contact information, an overview of your financial or business experience or a current résumé.

Paul may be reached at: